Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and Membership of Council Committees

2019-20

Appointments Committee

(10 Members: 9 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Cllrs Bayley, Dickins, Dyball, Fleming, Hunter, Maskell, McArthur, Piper, Purves and Thornton

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Committee in the municipal year.)

Audit Committee

(9 Members: 8 Conservatives, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Chairman: Cllr McGarvey

Vice Chairman: Cllr Morris

Cllrs. Barnes, Brown, Firth, Kitchener, London, Pender and Williamson

Development Control Committee

(19 Members: 17 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Chairman: Cllr Williamson

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Reay

Cllrs Ball, Barnett, Brown, Cheeseman, Perry Cole, Coleman, P. Darrington, Firth, Hogarth, Hudson, Hunter, Layland, McGarvey, Pett, Purves, Raikes and Roy

Governance Committee

(7 Members: 6 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Chairman: Cllr Eyre

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Pearsall

Cllrs Barnes, Bayley, Clayton, Penny Cole and Harrison

Health Liaison Board

(8 Members: 7 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Chairman: Cllr Piper

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Parkin

Cllrs Dr Canet, Perry Cole, G. Darrington, Foster, Harrison and Hunter

Homelessness Review Board

(3 Members: to be drawn from the Council - 2 Conservatives, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Cllrs Piper (PH), Hudson and Maskell

Licensing Committee

(13 Members: 11 Conservatives, 1 Sevenoaks Independents, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Chairman: Cllr Clack

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Pett

Cllrs Abraham, Dr Canet, Carroll, Coleman, Esler, Hunter, Layland, Parkin and Raikes and 2 vacancies

Scrutiny Committee

(11 Members: 9 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Chairman: Cllr Brown

Vice-Chairman: Cllr London

Cllrs Ball, Barnes, Firth, Kitchener, Layland, Morris, Pender, Purves and Williamson

Standards Committee

The Standards Committee will be composed of:

7 Members other than the Leader of the Council and no more than 1 Member selected from a particular Parish Boundary.

(7 Members: 6 Conservatives, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Only one Member out of the above seven Members to be an Executive Member without being a Chair of the Committee as Standards is a Council function as opposed to an Executive function (s.27(8), Part 1, Chapter 7 of the Localism Act 2011.

Up to 2 co-opted Members of a parish or town council (a parish/town council member)

Chairman: Cllr Ball

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Raikes

Cllrs Carroll, Fothergill, Grint, Osborne-Jackson and Pender